The Chakras

There are 7 primary chakras of energy within our bodies that influence the related emotional and physical aspects of ourselves.

Described as wheels of energy, each chakra has a different frequency/vibration related to our physical & emotional states. For example, the ROOT chakra at the base of the spine is red. Red has a low frequency & relates to things of the earth & survival. When out of balance it’s like our survival instinct goes into overdrive, potentially making us feel quite literally uprooted without a sense of connection with the physical world, becoming anxious & exhausted. Conversely materialism and need for financial wealth may be your imbalance.

The CROWN chakra, at the top of the head, is violet.  Violet has a higher frequency & is related  our transpersonal experiences that transcend the physical, our connection with the universe. When this chakra is imbalanced, there may be a sense of feeling lost & apathetic like there is no point or purpose, or there can be a sense of living in the clouds & never feeling quite ‘here’.


The other five chakras, well they all too have specific relations to how we connect & express ourselves in the world around us.  Each chakra can be influenced positively or negatively by many things, mostly to do with our experiences. Yes, & for those of you who adhere to this idea, from all directions of time & dimensions.  But we can bring awareness to our chakras & learn ways to sense when out of balance, then assist in their rebalancing.


There are endless benefits to taking some responsibility for your own wellbeing, through a little knowledge & practice, supporting & nurturing ourselves - feeling the joy of a deeper connection with ourselves & all that's around us.


It seems prudent to point out that the HEART chakra is as where it suggests and is seen as the divine union between heaven & earth. This should be viewed as a door that opens both ways, a giving & receiving of love in equal measures.

I mean, love is all there is right…? It has the power to span time & space. 

If you are interested in chakras & how you may balance them for a more joyful existence, contact me for a 10 minute no fee consultation.

Here is a brief overview of which chakras represent what within us:

Spectrum Balance Lady.png
© 2021 spectrumbalance/amandaevansmarketing

Crown - violet

Element - spirit

Physical - brain, pineal gland

Experience - spiritual aspirations 

Positive - experience of bliss

Negative - feeling isolated, inability to make decisions

Third eye - indigo

Element - mind

Physical - brain, pituitary gland

Experience - intuition, knowledge

Positive - intuitive, discernment, active balanced mind

Negative - hormonal balance, depression, eye disorders, sinus problems


Element - ether

Physical - thyroid, parathyroid, throat, mouth, neck & shoulders

Experience - self expression, community, creativity

Positive - expressing feelings/thoughts freely, yet a good listener

Negative - inability to express oneself, disorders of throat & upper respiratory

Element - air

Physical - heart, immune system, lungs

Experience - love, compassion

Positive - happiness, joy, inspirational

Negative - heart, circulation, immunity disorders, problems giving or receiving love, discompassionate

Solar plexus…yellow

Element - fire

Physical - digestion, liver, pancreas

Experience - power and balanced assimilation of life

Positive - self acceptance & accepting of others, inner harmony

Negative - digestive disorders, guilt, powerlessness, anger/resentment


Element - water

Physical - ovaries, testes, uterus, prostate

Experience - creativity, sexual energy & emotions

Positive - comfortable with sexuality, openness with others

Negative - bladder, genital & reproductive disorders, possessiveness 

Root chakra…red

Element - earth

Physical - bones, kidneys, adrenals, spine, coccyx

Experience - strength, confidence, security, survival

Positive - inner strength, stability, achiever

Negative - ungrounded, weak, fearful, coccyx, hips, legs

An example of red versus violet in frequency measures: